Charlotte County, Florida:

  1. Online registration: As of 7/03/2023 there is no online registration available.
    • To Register by Mail: Fill out this form and mail to:
      Charlotte County Sheriff's Office
      Attn: False Alarm Prevention
      7474 Utilities Road
      Punta Gorda, FL 33982
    • Payments for Registrations: There is an initial $25 registration fee for residential and commercial properties and an annual $10 renewal fee.
    • Payments for false alarm citation: As of 7/3/2023 there is no information available.

    Frequently asked questions



    False Police Alarms

    The fee schedule for REGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

    • 3rd: $45
    • 4th: $70
    • 5th: $90
    • 6th: $100-500
    • 7th: $100-500
    • 8th: $100-500
    • 9th: $100-500
    • 10th: $100-500
    • 11th: $100-500

    The fee schedule for UNREGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

      False Fire Alarms

      The fee schedule for REGISTERED FIRE false alarms is as follows:

        Printable Registration Form  Ordinance  

      Collier County Florida :

      As of 10/10/2022 8:00 AM, The Collier County Sheriff Office will be reinstating enforcement the alarm registration requirements and false alarm ordinance.

      1. To register online, go to http://collier.alarmreg.com/
        • New Customers: If you have never registered online before, enter your email address in the NEW USER side of the page, and a password will be emailed to you. Remember to check your SPAM folder if you do not see the email. The email should arrive within 5 minutes.
        • Payments for Registrations: Collier county does not charge a fee for registration. Collier county does however asses fines for excessive false alarms. Payments for false alarm citations should be sent to the address on the citation.
        • Payments for false alarm citation: Online payment should be directed to a citation page. Otherwise call 239-252-2440 and they can give you a code and the website to make the payment online.
        • If you prefer to mail your payment, please mail to:
          Collier County Code Enforcement
          Citation Processing Dept.
          2800 North Horseshoe Drive
          Naples, FL 34104
      2. To register by mail, print and fill out the PDF form located at Collier County Florida forms

      3. For any questions regarding false alarms, registrations, and payments please call: 877-672-1386 for support.


      False Alarms Fees

    • 1st: $0
    • 2nd: $0
    • 3rd: $75
    • 4th: $75
    • 5th: $100
    • 6th: $100
    • 7th: $150
    • 8th: $150
    • 9th: $200
    • 10th and above: $200
    • False Fire Alarms

      As of 10/6/2020 no information regarding fire alarms is available.


      False Alarm Awareness Program

      Take the on-line awareness program, avoid a fine and pay a $5.00 service charge here

      Frequently asked questions

      The Collier County Sheriff's office uses a rolling 180 day period. The false alarm no longer counts in the sequence after 180 days.

      When you are choosing your alarm company in the online form, and you do not see your alarm company: Scroll to the bottom of the drop down list and choose 'None of the Above'




      Online Registration  Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

    • Coral Gables alarm ordinance will be updated soon click here for the city website Coral Gables website
    • Printable Registration Form  

    • An Alarm user must obtain an alarm registration from the City for each property that utilizes an alarm system.
    • The annual registration fee for residential and commercial location is $25.00.
    • Senior citizens (65 or older, residential only) pay a discounted rate of $12.00 for the initial registration fee.
    • All registrations are valid for 1 year from the issue date and automatically renewed.
    • Alarm registrations cannot be transferred to another person or location.

    • False Alarm Fine for Registered locations:
      1st false alarm - No fine
      2nd false alarm - $50.00, can be waived on completion of alarm school within 45 days from the invoice date.
      3rd false alarm - $75.00
      4th false alarm - $100.00
      5th false alarm - $150.00
      6th and above false alarm - $200.00 each.

      False Alarm Fine for unregistered locations:
      1st false alarm - $50.00
      2nd false alarm - $150.00
      3rd false alarm - $175.00
      4th false alarm - $200.00
      5th false alarm - $250.00
      6th and above false alarm - $300.00 each.

      One-time late fee of $25 shall be charged if the alarm user fails to pay the invoice within 30 days from the invoice date.

      Online Registration  Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

      Hollywood :

      1. To register online, go to Hollywood Florida forms and e-mail a scanned copy of your alarm registration form to RegisterYourAlarm@hollywoodfl.org. Your application will be processed and a decal number will be assigned. The City will email you a copy of the completed application with the decal number. Once you have the decal number you may go online and Pay alarm registration fee
        • New Residents: Chapter 93 of the City's Code of Ordinances requires that all security alarm systems must be registered with the City.
        • Payments for Registrations: Hollywood Florida charges a fee for registration, for Residential users it is $29 and for Non-residential users it is $43
        • Payments for false alarm citation:If you prefer to mail your payment or forms, please mail to: City of Hollywood Treasury Division - Alarm Registration PO Box 229045 Hollywood, Florida 33022-9045
      2. To register by mail, print and fill out the PDF form
      3. Frequently asked questions

        as of 8/26/2021 no information regarding this is available.




        False Police Alarms

        The fee schedule for REGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

        • 1st: $0
        • 2nd: $0
        • 3rd: $63
        • 4th: $63
        • 5th: $63
        • 6th: $126
        • 7th: $126
        • 8th: $126
        • 9th: $126
        • 10th: $126
        • 11th: $253

        The fee schedule for UNREGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

          False Fire Alarms

          The fee schedule for REGISTERED FIRE false alarms is as follows:

            Printable Registration Form  Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

          City of Jacksonville :

          1. To register online, go to Jacksonville forms
            • New Residents: Registration is required in Jacksonville Florida
            • Payments for Registrations: There is a required fee when registering for city of Jacksonville
            • Payments for false alarm citation: If you prefer to mail your payment, please mail to: P.O. Box 141925, Irving, TX 75014, Phone: 1-877-883-0677
          2. To register by mail, you may also visit any JSO substation for a print out of the application to mail in.

            False Fire Alarms

            As of 2/2/2021 no information regarding fire alarms is available.


            Frequently asked questions

            As of 2/2/2021 no information regarding this is available



            False Police Alarms

            The fee schedule for REGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

            • 1st: $0
            • 2nd: $0
            • 3rd: $50
            • 4th: $100
            • 5th: $150
            • 6th: $250
            • 7th: $250
            • 8th: $250
            • 9th: $250
            • 10th: $250
            • 11th: $250

            The fee schedule for UNREGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

              False Fire Alarms

              The fee schedule for REGISTERED FIRE false alarms is as follows:

                Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

              Under Lee County Ordinance 03-09, all alarm users (homeowners & business owners) must register their alarm systems (monitored & non-monitored) with the Lee County Sheriff Office False Alarm Reduction Unit, FARU.

              The $25.00 registration fee is a one-time fee and is non-refundable.

              Printable Registration Form  Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

              If you alarm is audible or it has exterior flashing lights it needs to be registered with the Martin County Sheriff's office regardless as to whether it is monitored by an alarm company or self-monitored.

              Alarm Fees
              First and Second is $25.00 each*
              Third and Fourth is $50.00 each
              Fifth and Sixth is $75.00 each
              Seventh and Eighth is $100.00 each
              Ninth and above is $150.00 each
              *If the alarm operator has a valid alarm permit, there is no fine for the first false alarm.

              All fines are due within 45 days of the date of issuance on the invoice.
              Alarm operators who experience no false alarms during a permit year will have their alarm permit renewal fee reduced to $10.00 for the following year provided that the permit is renewed prior to the expiration of the current permit.

              A non-permitted alarm system or alarm system with a revoked permit will result in a $200.00 fine in addition to the alarm fine.
              As a way of curbing the fees of your false alarm, an Alarm Reduction class will be offered by the Sheriff's Office. By attending this class, you will be given a certificate, which will, in turn, dismisses one false alarm fine for one year.

              Printable Registration Form  Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

              Every person who installs, owns, leases, possesses or operates any burglar alarm system within The City of Miramar is required to register the alarm with the Code Compliance Division of the Miramar Police Department, prior to activating the alarm system.

              A registration fee of $50.00 must accompany the alarm registration application.
              3rd false alarm : $50
              6th false alarm : $75
              9th false alarm : $125
              12th and every additional 3rd false alarm : $250

              Online Registration  Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

              City of Naples :

              1. To register online, As of 11/12/2020 no information regarding this is available.
                • New Customers: Registration is not required in Naples
                • Payments for Registrations: As of 11/12/2020 no information regarding this is available.
                • Payments for false alarm citation: As of 11/12/2020 no information regarding this is available.

              False Fire Alarms

              As of 11/12/2020 no information regarding fire alarms is available.


              Frequently asked questions



              False Police Alarms

              The fee schedule for REGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

              • 1st: $0
              • 2nd: $10
              • 3rd: $75
              • 4th: $75
              • 5th: $75
              • 6th: $75
              • 7th: $75
              • 8th: $75
              • 9th: $75
              • 10th: $75
              • 11th: $75

              The fee schedule for UNREGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

                False Fire Alarms

                The fee schedule for REGISTERED FIRE false alarms is as follows:

                  Online Registration  Printable Registration Form  Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

                  The City of Orlando requires you to register your alarm with the city.
                  Residential Accounts
                  Number of false alarms within a 12-month period:
                  1-3 false alarms = No fine
                  4-6 false alarms = $50 per false alarm
                  7 or more false alarms = $100 per false alarm
                  Unregistered residential alarm = $50 per activation Commercial Accounts
                  Number of false alarms within a 12-month period:
                  1-2 false alarms = No fine
                  3-4 false alarms = $50 per false alarm
                  5 or more false alarms = $100 per false alarm
                  Unregistered commercial alarm = $50 per activation

                  Online Registration  Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

                  City of Palatka :

                  1. To register online, go to Palatka Forms
                    • New Customers: Registration is required in Palatka Florida
                    • Payments for Registrations: There is a required fee of $25 upon registration.
                    • Payments for false alarm citation:
                    • If you prefer to mail your payment, please mail to: City of Palatka Alarm Program, P.O Box 140517, Irving, TX 75014- 0517
                  2. To register by mail, print and fill out the PDF form located at Palatka Florida paper forms

                  False Fire Alarms

                  As of 12/2/2021 no information regarding fire alarms is available.


                  Frequently asked questions

                  As of 12/2/2021 no information regarding this is available



                  False Police Alarms

                  The fee schedule for REGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

                  • 1st: $0
                  • 2nd: $0
                  • 3rd: $50
                  • 4th: $75
                  • 5th: $100
                  • 6th: $125
                  • 7th: $150
                  • 8th: $175
                  • 9th: $200
                  • 10th: $225
                  • 11th: $225

                  The fee schedule for UNREGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

                    False Fire Alarms

                    The fee schedule for REGISTERED FIRE false alarms is as follows:

                      Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

                      The initial alarm registration fee shall be $25.00 plus any late fees or penalties. Should an application be made at any time after June 30th of any calendar year, the initial alarm registration fee shall be one-half of the initial registration fee ($12.50) plus the full late penalty. Registrations shall expire on December 31st of each year and must be renewed annually. No registration shall be issued for more than one year. The renewal fee shall be $15.00 per calendar year for each successive yearly renewal, plus any late penalties, if applicable. Alarm registrations are non-assignable and non-transferable and registration fees are non-refundable.

                      Any alarm system generating over three (3) incidents within any calendar year is subject to a fine;
                      $25.00 for the fourth (4th) alarm incident,
                      $50.00 for the fifth (5th) alarm incident,
                      $100.00 for the sixth (6th) alarm incident
                      and each subsequent alarm incident occuring within the then current calendar year.

                      Printable Registration Form  Jurisdiction Website  

                      City of Pembroke Pines :

                      1. To register online, go to Pembroke Pines registration forms and click on "Apply for New Permit" after reading and checking the box to the Ordinance Information for Alarm Users Page, Click submit.
                        • New Residents: Registration in Pembroke Pines is required
                        • Payments for Registrations: Pembroke Pines does not charge a fee for registration.
                        • Payments for false alarm citation:
                        • If you prefer to mail your payment, please mail to: Pembroke Pines False Alarm Reduction Program Attn: Program Manager 9500 Pines Boulevard Pembroke Pines, FL 33024
                      2. To register by mail, print and fill out the PDF form located at Pembroke Pines Florida forms
                      3. False Fire Alarms

                        As of 8/26/2021 no information regarding fire alarms is available.


                        Frequently asked questions

                        As of 8/26/2021 no information regarding this is available.



                        False Police Alarms

                        The fee schedule for REGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

                        • 1st: $0
                        • 2nd: $0
                        • 3rd: $100
                        • 4th: $200
                        • 5th: $300
                        • 6th: $300
                        • 7th: $300
                        • 8th: $300
                        • 9th: $300
                        • 10th: $300
                        • 11th: $300

                        The fee schedule for UNREGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

                          False Fire Alarms

                          The fee schedule for REGISTERED FIRE false alarms is as follows:

                            Printable Registration Form  Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

                          All persons must complete and submit to the village an emergency contact registration form for their alarm if they operate or cause to be operated an alarm system in the village. A separate registration is required for each alarm system.

                          Online Registration  Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

                          A 2009 Pinellas County ordinance requires home and business owners to register their alarm systems with the Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office. The ordinance has also implemented a fine schedule for any false alarms which may occur at that home or business. There is no fee to register an alarm.

                          Online Registration  Printable Registration Form  Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

                          City of Plantation :

                            • New Residents: Before placing an alarm system into operation, every alarm user shall obtain an alarm user permit for each alarm system they operate within the city.
                            • Payments for Registrations: There is an annual payment fee of $25.00 for residential and commercial.
                            • Payments for false alarm citation: If you prefer to mail your payment, please mail to: 451 NW 70th Terrace, Plantation, FL 33317.
                          1. To register by mail, print and fill out the PDF form located on the website which is linked below:

                            Plantation Florida Commercial forms

                          2. Plantation Florida Residential forms

                          False Fire Alarms

                          As of 8/24/2021 no information regarding this is available.

                          Frequently asked questions

                          A Third party website, OrdinanceWatch.com, Has a draft copy of the ordinance posted here



                          False Police Alarms

                          The fee schedule for REGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

                          • 1st: $0
                          • 2nd: $0
                          • 3rd: $0
                          • 4th: $75
                          • 5th: $75
                          • 6th: $90
                          • 7th: $105
                          • 8th: $105
                          • 9th: $105
                          • 10th: $105
                          • 11th: $105

                          The fee schedule for UNREGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

                            False Fire Alarms

                            The fee schedule for REGISTERED FIRE false alarms is as follows:

                              Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

                              Permit Registration Fee: $35.00

                              Annual Renewal Fee: $35.00

                              Number of False Alarms
                              1-2 $0.00
                              3-5 $50.00
                              6-7 $100.00
                              8-9 $250.00
                              10+ $500.00
                              **Alarm locations that are not permitted will incur a Civil Penalty of $100 for failure to register upon the occurrence of a false alarm at that location.

                              Online Registration  Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

                              St. Johns County ( including St Augustine) :

                              1. To register online, go to https://www.cityalarmpermit.com/FAMS/Citizen/City/StJohnsCounty/ATB_Login.aspx#
                                • New Customers: registration is required, if help is needed to log in, click here to watch the demos.
                                • Payments for Registrations: St Johns County requires a registration fee of $25. If you have no false alarms in the 12 month period, the Renewal fee is $12.50
                                • Payments for false alarm citation:
                                • If you prefer to mail your payment, please mail to: St. Johns County Alarm Program P.O. Box 142916 Irving, TX 75014
                              2. To register by mail, print and fill out the PDF form located at St Johns County forms

                              False Alarms

                            • 1st: $0
                            • 2nd: $25
                            • 3rd: $50
                            • 4th: $75
                            • 5th: $100
                            • 6th: $100
                            • 7th: $100
                            • 8th: $100
                            • 9th: $125
                            • 10th and above: $125
                            • False Fire Alarms

                              As of 10/26/2020 no information regarding fire alarms is available.


                              Frequently asked questions

                              As of 10/26/2020 no information regarding fire alarms is available



                              Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

                              The City of West Palm Beach's Alarm Ordinance requires that each alarm system (residential and non-residential) be registered with the city.
                              The registration fee for an alarm system is $25.00.
                              Registrations are effective for 12 months and are required to be renewed by the first day of the City's fiscal year, on or before October 1 each year.
                              The alarm registration shall be effective for a term of 1 year, which shall begin October 1 and will be valid through the following September 30.

                              1st false alarm response within a twelve-month period is free.
                              2nd false alarm response within a twelve-month period is free.
                              3rd false alarm response within a twelve-month period is $75.00.
                              4th false alarm response within a twelve-month period is $75.00.
                              5th false alarm response and all subsequent false alarm responses within a twelve-month period are $100.00.

                              Printable Registration Form  Jurisdiction Website  

                              Don't see your jurisdiction's ordinance? Click here to upload information for it.

                              Add an Ordinance   News   Alarm Companies   Misc   Login

                              DISCLAIMER: the owner of this website updates information as it is available, and does this for their own personal reference and use. This is a useful tool to look up alarm ordinances throughout the country, and you are welcome to the information, but there is NO claim of accuracy implied by the website owner. We advise you to use the links in each jurisdiction directory to verify information with each location. If you have ordinance information that you do not see on our website, please share with us here Add your ordinance here

                              A free ordinance information service for all of America, donated by EnablePoint Inc.