City of Phoenix :

  1. New Residents: Registration is required in the city of Phoenix.
  2. To Register : Print and fill out the PDF form located at Phoenix forms
  3. Payments for Registrations: There is a required fee of $17.00 upon registration.
  4. Payments : To mail your payment, please mail to: P.O. Box 29122, Phoenix, Arizona 85038-29122

False Alarms

  • 1st: $0
  • 2nd: $105
  • 3rd: $105
  • 4th: $105
  • 5th: $105
  • 6th: $105
  • 7th: $105
  • 8th: $105
  • 9th: $105
  • 10th and above: $105
  • False Fire Alarms

    As of 8/11/2021 no information regarding fire alarms is available.

    Frequently asked questions

    As of 8/11/2021 no information regarding this is available.

    Printable Registration Form  Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

    Prescott Valley :

      If your alarm system is not registered with the town, please call 855.725.7106.
      When any unregistered alarm or alarm system generates a false alarm as defined herein, the alarm administrator shall provide written notification, by mail, to the alarm user that he or she is now required to apply for and obtain an alarm registration permit and pay an alarm registration permit fee of fifteen dollars ($15).
      The alarm registration application shall be available through the Alarm Administrator and must be submitted within ten (10) business days of receipt of the notification. A $15 late fee shall be added to any registration application not received within the 10-day period.
      The Alarm Administrator shall, at the same time, inform the alarm user that the next false alarm occurring at the alarm location within a consecutive three hundred and sixty-five (365) calendar day period shall result in a false alarm assessment in the amount of fifty-two dollars ($52). The notification shall also include the following:
      1. A copy of this alarm ordinance, and 2. False alarm education material including, but not limited to, information regarding the availability of online false alarm educational classes.
      Any law enforcement response to a false alarm occurring at a location in which a prior false alarm has occurred and resulted in the registration requirement noted above in Subsection (A) and the alarm user has failed to obtain the required alarm registration, shall result in an additional thirty dollar ($30) fee for failure to comply with the registration requirements.
      Once an alarm or alarm system has been registered pursuant to Subsection A, above, the alarm user shall submit an alarm registration permit renewal application annually and pay an alarm permit renewal fee of $15.

      False Police Alarms

      The fee schedule for REGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

      • 1st: $52
      • 2nd: $52
      • 3rd: $52
      • 4th: $52
      • 5th: $52
      • 6th: $52
      • 7th: $52
      • 8th: $52
      • 9th: $52
      • 10th: $52
      • 11th: $52

      The fee schedule for UNREGISTERED POLICE false alarms is as follows:

        False Fire Alarms

        The fee schedule for REGISTERED FIRE false alarms is as follows:

          Jurisdiction Website  Ordinance  

        Queen Creek, AZ:

        As of 04/04/2023 no information regarding alarm registration is available.

        The Arizona Fire & Medical Authority Governing Board has adopted a fee schedule to address excessive false alarms. Per this schedule, false alarm fees may be imposed for responses to repetitive false (nuisance) responses to fire and medical alarms. No fee shall be imposed for the initial three (3) fire alarm or medical responses to any residential or commercial occupancy within a 12 calendar month period. No fee shall be charged if the fire alarm is a result of a fire. No fee shall be charged if the medical alarm results in medical treatment by EMS personnel. Canceled en-route incidents are considered an event since the apparatus was deployed and thus an incident report must be generated.

        Arizona Revised Statues authorize the Authority to establish fees for provided services. The Authority uses the false alarm fees as a financial disincentive to encourage individuals and business owners to correct alarm equipment issues in a timely manner and limit the unnecessary impact on Authority response resources.

        False Alarms

        The fee schedule for BOTH REGISTERED POLICE AND FIRE false alarms is as follows:

        • 1st: $0
        • 2nd: $0
        • 3rd: $0
        • 4th: $250
        • 5th: $250
        • 6th: $250
        • 7th: $250
        • 8th: $250
        • 9th: $250
        • 10th: $250
        • 11th: $250

        The fee schedule for BOTH UNREGISTERED POLICE AND FIRE false alarms is as follows:


          Don't see your jurisdiction's ordinance? Click here to upload information for it.

          Add an Ordinance   News   Alarm Companies   Misc   Login

          DISCLAIMER: the owner of this website updates information as it is available, and does this for their own personal reference and use. This is a useful tool to look up alarm ordinances throughout the country, and you are welcome to the information, but there is NO claim of accuracy implied by the website owner. We advise you to use the links in each jurisdiction directory to verify information with each location. If you have ordinance information that you do not see on our website, please share with us here Add your ordinance here

          A free ordinance information service for all of America, donated by EnablePoint Inc.